Morningside Drive

6 March 09

Simplicity – Part 2 – For the Weekend

Filed under: Daybook — by turtlemom3 @ 10:03 pm
A Simple Womans Daybook

A Simple Woman's Daybook

FOR TODAY (6 March 2009)…

It is 8:30pm

Outside my window… … night has fallen.

I am thinking… … about how I will get everything done this weekend!

I am thankful for… … the Ol’ Curmudgeon and the Three Musketeers and the 12 New Generations

From the kitchen… … The Ol’ Curmudgeon will be baking.

I am wearing… … green slacks, white sweatshirt, teal crocs.

I am creating… … nothing at the moment!

I am going… … to bed when I’m through here.

I am reading… … Still working on: That Your Joy May be Full by Fr. Steven Ritter and More Spirited Than Lions by Sarah Elizabeth Cowrie.

I am hoping… … our friend A will be able to visit us in November.

I am hearing… … the clicking of keyboards as the Ol’ Curmudgeon and I sit side by side with our laptops in our laps!

Around the house… … things are quiet as bedtime approaches.

One of my favorite things… … sleeping next to my wonderful husband.

A few plans for the weekend: … grocery shopping, Meetup for Emmy.

Here is picture thought I am sharing (Triumph of Orthodoxy) …

First Sunday of Lent - The Triumph of Orthodoxy

First Sunday of Lent - The Triumph of Orthodoxy

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

1 Comment »

  1. The stormy March has come at last,
    With wind, and cloud, and rain;
    I hear the rushing of the blast
    That reminds me of the pain…

    …of losing an old friend.

    +A

    Comment by Andreas — 10 March 09 @ 10:48 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

