Morningside Drive

9 March 09

Manic Monday!!

Filed under: Morningside Drive — by turtlemom3 @ 8:21 pm

This is a meme from Manic Monday Meme:

What would you do with an extra hour each day?

Depends on my workload and flare activity. If I’m under a heavy workload, I’d get more done – on time! If having a flare, I’d get an extra hour’s rest so the flare would leave more quickly.

Do you wear a watch?

Yes

If so, tell us about it.

I purchased this watch soon after we moved into this little town. I found a wonderful small jewelry store, and wandered in. I needed a watch, and have very specific requirements:

  1. sweep minute hand;
  2. date function;
  3. relatively feminine;
  4. “go with” either gold or silver jewelry.

The jeweler found one that met all my requirements and it turned out to be on sale! 40% off! It was still more than I had intended to spend, but it has given incredibly good service. I doubt I will need another watch in my life. The sweep second hand hails back to my days as a practicing nurse (RN).

If it was possible, would you want to know how many days you had left to live?

First, an aside – I shall be correcting the grammar of this meme. I have decided to do that – certainly a vain attempt at upgrading the bad daily grammar I encounter. This should read: “If it WERE possible.” Subjunctive mood suggests a mood of wish or unreality. The “if” word throws one into the subjunctive mood.

To answer the question, Yes. I have some things that I would like to do that can only be done at the last minute, as it were. And the opportunity to repent for all the things I might have forgotten to repent previously would be most important.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

