Morningside Drive

18 March 09

Simplicity – For Midweek

Filed under: Daybook,Morningside Drive — by turtlemom3 @ 2:52 pm
Simple Womans Daybook

Simple Woman's Daybook

For Today…

Outside my window… it was supposed to be a sunny day, but it’s overcast with a distinct damp, wintry overtone.

I am thinking… – no I’m not – my mind is a blank

From the learning rooms… stack of case-related references to go through I am thankful for… all things!

From the kitchen… Tonight is “my” night to cook – I’m thinking Baked Ziti

I am wearing… jammies and big green fuzzy robe.

I am reading… That Your Joy May be Full – it takes a long time to read this one! It’s my Lenten reading.

I am hoping… the Ol’ Curmudgeon starts “snapping back” soon from his cardiac cath.

I am creating… nothing today. Just trying to get through it.

I am hearing… The Divine Liturgy directed by Boris Ledkovsky – beautiful!

Around the house… clutter is multiplying. Time to declutter again! Maybe tomorrow or the next day – not today

A few plans for the rest of the week… get car door fixed tomorrow and do grocery shopping either tomorrow or Friday – depending how I’m doing.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

St. Gregory Palamas

St. Gregory Palamas

This is the Lenten week of St. Gregory Palamas in the Orthodox Church.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

