Morningside Drive

13 November 09

Daybook 11/13/09

Filed under: Daybook — by turtlemom3 @ 11:26 am
Simple Womans Daybook

Simple Woman's Daybook

Editor-in-Chief:

Turtlemom in the great SE of the USA

The clock says:

9:30am

The weather outside is:

partly sunny and cool

Little scraps from my desk:

need to transfer accounts from one bank to another – I’ll do it next week.

Blessings list:

My Emmy!

I am wearing:

fuzzy green robe, thick socks and Crocs.

What’s in the reading basket:

The Turkish Gambit by Boris Akunin; pretty good.

Worthy to watch:

Hooper – really fun DVD!

Music to my ears:

Nearly anything by Neil Diamond

Steps towards simplicity:

really need to get rid of all the little kid toys in the Family room. Maybe next week.

My idea corner:

is empty at the moment!

Kitchen journal:

Posted a recipe for Rouladen on the Painted Turtle

A home comfort:

Heating pads.

Nature notes:

The thick layer of leaves on the back porch were cleaned up nicely last weekend by “The Guys.”

Prayer tablet:

for the Ol’ Curmudgeon’s health

On my mind:

Daughter going back to school! Finally! Yeaaaaay!

Pondering these words:

Romans 8:35-39: Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

A walk outdoors:

Crisp autumn leaves crunch under my feet. Emmy enjoys romping and racing around the yard stirring them up into small storms.

Book report:

Boris Akunin is a really good writer. I’m enjoying the series about Erast Fandorin.

Taking out an ad:

Morningside Drive

(wherein I post Ladys Daybook pages and archived pages from my past):

Turtle Rock

(wherein I post mainly the daily integration of the Church Calendar into my life):

The Painted Turtle

(wherein, like a painted turtle, I post a montage of this and that):

Living With the Woof

(wherein I detail my life with my mobility service dog, Emmy)

The Funnies Etc
(wherein I post those silly or inspirational or humorous e-mail posts received from various friends)

Parting words to the Society:

Making tracks for the pharmacy to get yet more pills…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

