Morningside Drive

6 January 11

My Ancestors' Stories – That I Don't Know

Filed under: Uncategorized — by turtlemom3 @ 10:39 pm

On my Momma's side, I know our family goes back to the Revolutionary War through my Grandmomma's side. We all belonged to the DAR – and actually attended meetings from time to time. I know less about my Granddaddy's family, except it also went back to a Revolutionary War soldier.

My father's side of the family is pretty much unknown to me. So is my maternal grandfather's side. I may have to join Ancestry.Com one of these years, and get serious about tracing the family back farther. No rich people that I know of, just common shopkeepers and tradesmen. But I wish I knew more about the actual people.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

